The 2018 Honda Odyssey Safety Ratings Offer Peace of Mind

November 7th, 2017 by
Have you ever wondered how safe your vehicle is? Often, manufacturers will claim that their vehicles provide a certain level of safety that they simply cannot. However, thanks to agencies like the IIHS and NHTSA, it’s easier than ever to determine just how functional the coveted safety features of the 2018 Honda Odyssey really are.

2018 Honda Odyssey Passengers

Odyssey Earns Impressive Marks

As you may have guessed by its vast number of available safety features, the 2018 Honda Odyssey is a shining beacon of safety. First of all, the IIHS, or the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety, gave the vehicle “Good” markings in six out of the seven major categories. The only rating that fell short is an “Acceptable” in headlights, but a note from the agency even states that it is “only for certain trim levels.” The Odyssey’s front crash prevention received the highest mark, a “Superior.” On top of that, the IIHS named the 2018 Odyssey equipped with available Honda Sensing and LED headlights a 2017 Top Safety Pick+.

The NHTSA, or National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, also awarded the vehicle with glowing safety ratings. The NHTSA uses a 5-star ranking system, and the Odyssey scored a perfect 5 out of 5 stars in 10 of the 11 categories, with 4 stars in overall rollover rating.* With so much to offer, it only makes sense for families to seek out the safety of the 2018 Honda Odyssey for their next vehicle.

2018 Honda Odyssey Front
2018 Honda Odyssey Safety

The 2018 Honda Odyssey Is Waiting

The ratings speak for themselves, but we’ll say it once more: The 2018 Honda Odyssey is one of the safest minivans currently on the market. Don’t skimp when it comes to safety; make sure your family gets the best vehicle safety around. Stop in at your nearest Tri-State Honda Dealer to learn more about the Odyssey and all that it has to offer. You can also contact us online to learn more about other Honda models, current offers, and financing options.


*Government 5-Star Safety Ratings are part of the U.S. Department of Transportation’s New Car Assessment Program ( Model tested with standard side airbags (SAB).